Research Team

Dana Bullister

PhD Student, Interdisciplinary Design and Media, Northeastern University (co-advised with Brooke Foucault Welles)

Nabeel Gillani

Director and Assistant Professor of Design and Data Analysis, Northeastern University

Madison Landry

PhD Student, Interdisciplinary Design and Media, Northeastern University

Jasmine Mangat

Research Scientist / Educational Data Science Fellow

Paul Riggins

Research Scientist

Melody Yu

Research Assistant, Undergraduate, Northeastern University

Affiliated researchers

Doug Beeferman

Research Scientist, MIT Center for Constructive Communication

Alvin Chang

Assistant Professor, The New School

Cassandra Overney

Graduate Student, MIT Center for Constructive Communication

Tyler Simko

PhD Student in Government, Harvard University

Community Advisors

Cyntoria Grant

Associate Director of Public School Partnerships, Harvard University Public Affairs and Communications

Frank Pantano

Executive Director of Choice and Magnet Programs, Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Schools

Academic Advisors

Peter Bergman

Associate Professor of Economics and Director of The Learning Collider, UT Austin

Rebecca Eynon

Professor of Education, the Internet and Society, Oxford Internet Institute and Department of Education, University of Oxford

Deb Roy

Professor of Media Arts and Sciences, Director for the Center for Constructive Communication, MIT

Sanjay Sarma

Fred Fort Flowers (1941) and Daniel Fort Flowers (1941) Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Vice President of Open Learning, MIT

Pascal Van Hentenryck

A. Russell Chandler III Chair and Professor in the H. Milton Stewart School of Industrial and Systems Engineering, Georgia Tech


Northeastern University

Overdeck Family Foundation

Templeton Foundation (via Georgia State University)

Winston-Salem / Forsyth County Schools (via US Dept. of Education "Fostering Diverse Schools" Grant)

W.T. Grant Foundation


Emily Leff

Kumar Chandra

Cassandra Moe

Neil Potnis